Selections & Policies

England Selections & Policies

Championship Event Selection Criteria for upcoming events

TotalEnergies BWF Thomas & Uber Cup Finals 2024 – Click here

2024 European Championships – Click here

2024 European Men’s Team Championships – Click here

Paris 2024 Olympic Games Selection & Appeals Policy – Click here updated 25/10/2023

Paris 2024 Paralympic Games Selection & Appeals Policy – Click here

Badminton England Appeal Procedure – Click here.

England Performance Programme (EPP) 

England Performance Programme Criteria 2024-25 – Click here updated 28/09/2023

Singles Squad Criteria 2024-25 – Click here updated 28/09/2023

Doubles Squad Criteria 2024-25 –Click here updated 28/09/2023

GB & World Class Performance Programme (WCPP) Selection Policies

WCPP Selection Policy

WCPP Athlete Selection Policy 2022-23 – Click here

Para-Badminton Selection Policies

2021 GB Para-Badminton Training Group Selection Criteria – Click here

Upcoming Selection Announcements

TotalEnergies BWF Thomas Cup Finals 2024


Harry Huang

Cholan Kayan

Nadeem Dalvi

Ben Lane

Sean Vendy

Ethan Van Leeuwen

Callum Hemming

Rory Easton

Alex Green

Non-travelling reserve:

Toby Penty

Useful links and downloads

For the latest tournament draws and live results
Badminton Scotland
Badminton Wales
Badminton Ireland

Join the UK’s most

Join the UK’s most

Sign-up to our newsletter

    By registering you acknowledge that Badminton England will send you our newsletter by email. You can opt out at any time by clicking unsubscribe.