Skip to Content

Selected Teams

Selected Teams

U19 European Junior Championships | Tallinn, Estonia (7-16 September)
Provisional Selection

The below players have been provisionally selected for the U19 European Junior Championships (listed in alphabetical order) for the Individual and Team event, in accordance with the Selection Policy and Performance Objectives contained within following re-selection;


Primary Selection


Primary Selection

Rory Easton

Individuals (BD, XD) & Team

Molly Chapman

Individuals (GD), Team

David Hong

Team (BD)

Asmita Chaudhari

Team (XD)

Harry Huang

Individuals BS, Team

Sian Kelly

Team (GD)

William Jones

Team (BD)

Freya Redfearn

Individuals (GD), Team

Zach Russ

Individuals (BS/BD), Team

Pamela Reyes

Team (GS)

Ethan Van Leeuwen

Team (BD)

Hope Warner

Individual (XD), Team



Youth Olympic Games | Buenos Aires (6-18 October)
Provisional Selection

The Board of Badminton GB Ltd is pleased to announce the provisional selections for the Youth Olympic Games which will take place in Buenos Aires from the 6-18 October 2018.

Selected players are Christopher Grimley and Grace King.

 The Selected Team Leader is Andrew Bowman.

 The Selection Policy and Appeals Procedure are attached. 
Any appeals must be lodged within 24 hours of this announcement (expires 12noon 18 May 2018)

Note: This selection is provisional and is subject to change. Selections will not be official confirmed until the appeals procedure is complete and selections are ratified by Team GB on 31 MAY 2018

      U15 European Individual Championships - confirmed selection

Boys Singles
Oliver Butler
Joseph Scott

Girls Singles
Lisa Curtin
Tashvi Parab

Boys Doubles
Oliver Butler/Sam Jones
Daniel McMillan/Joseph Scott

Girls Doubles
Lisa Curtin/Estelle Van Leeuwen
Tashvi Parab/Smrithi Shirol

Mixed Doubles
Sam Jones/Estelle Van Leeuwen
Daniel McMillan/Smrithi Shirol