Skip to Content

GB Board

GB Board

 The GB Board members are:

Stephen Baddeley
Chair and Non-Executive Director
Christine Black
Director (BADMINTONscotland)
Derek Batchelor
Director (Badminton England)
Kenneth Nixon
Director (Badminton Ireland, Ulster Branch)
Roger Moreland
Director (Badminton Wales)
Jane M Nickerson
Company Secretary / Non-Executive Director
Graeme Finch
Non-Executive Director


 Adrian Christy                  Accountable Officer




The GB board meet approximately four times per year, usually at the National Badminton Centre in Milton Keynes. 

To read the agenda for one of the GB Board meetings please click the relevant link:




To read the minutes from each GB Board meeting please click the appropriate link below (please note in some instances confidential information may be redcated):

  • GB Board minutes: May 2018 (will be available once approved at the September 2018 meeting)

Older minutes are available on request.

Should you have any questions relating to Badminton England’s governance please contact the Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive in the first instance via